CPL/CCW Courses

Empowering individuals to defend themselves and protect their loved ones

Concealed Carry (CPL/CCL) Certification Courses

  • Introduction: Brief History And Firearm Statistic Trends

  • Developing A Personal And Home Protection Plan

  • Self Defense Firearm Basics

  • Defensive Shooting Fundamentals

  • The Legal Use Of Force

  • State Firearm Laws

  • Federal Firearm Laws

  • ​USCCA Membership and Carry Insurance Presentation

  • Violent Encounters And Their Aftermath

  • Gear And Gadgets

  • Creating Your Personal Training Plan

  • Course Completion And Certificate

To attend this course, you must be at least 21 years of age, possess a valid state ID or driver's license, be allowed by both state and federal law to legally possess a firearm, be able to follow all directions given by training staff and be physically capable of safely and effectively operating a firearm. If you are an Illinois resident, you must also possess a valid FOID card.

Sign up for a course today!


Private & Group Focused CPL/CCW Courses

    • Women only Courses

    • Family-oriented Courses

    • Synagogue & Church Courses 

    • Community Center Courses

    • Developing A Personal And Home Protection Plan

    • Self Defense Firearm Basics

    • Defensive Shooting Fundamentals

    • ​USCCA Membership and Carry Insurance Presentation

    • Violent Encounters And Their Aftermath

    • Gear And Gadgets For Women

    • Creating Your Personal Training Plan

To attend this course, you must be at least 21 years of age, possess a valid state ID or driver's license, be allowed by both state and federal law to legally possess a firearm, be able to follow all directions given by training staff and be physically capable of safely and effectively operating a firearm. If you are an Illinois resident, you must also possess a valid FOID card.

Sign up for a course today!


CPL/CCW Preparation Courses

  • Basic Shooting Fundamentals

  • Transporting A Firearms

  • Safe Storage Of A Firearm

  • Cleaning A Firearm

  • ​Developing Basic Skills

  • Handling Malfunctions

  • Ammunition Basics

  • Grip, Aim, Trigger Control

  • Loading, Unloading, Clearing

  • Nomenclature

  • Universal Safety Rules

To attend this course, you must be at least 21 years of age, possess a valid state ID or driver's license, be allowed by both state and federal law to legally possess a firearm, be able to follow all directions given by training staff and be physically capable of safely and effectively operating a firearm. If you are an Illinois resident, you must also possess a valid FOID card.

Sign up for a course today!


Email nsdefenseacademy@gmail.com to register or learn more about our courses

Sign up for a CPL/CCW course and you will receive a free digital textbook